Access Staff Email

Talk to Us



Staff Email

Subordinate courts

The Judiciary > Subordinate courts

The Subordinate courts are the courts established under Article 169 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010.

They are;

1). The Magistrates Courts

2). The Kadhis Courts

3). The Court Martial

4). Small Claims Court and

5). Any other court or local tribunal as may be established by an Act of Parliament.

Skip to content