Access Staff Email

Talk to Us



Staff Email

08:00 - 17:00

Our Working Hours Mon. - Fri.

+254730 181600

Call Us




Judicial Service Commission

The Judiciary > Judicial Service Commission

The Judicial Service Commission was established under Article  Article 171(1) of the Constitution of Kenya.


The Commission consists of the following 11 members:

The Chief Justice, who shall be the chairperson of the Commission;

    1. One Supreme Court judge elected by the judges of the Supreme Court;
    2. One Court of Appeal judge elected by the judges of the Court of Appeal;
    3. One High Court judge and one magistrate, one a woman and one a man, elected by the members of the association of judges and magistrates;
    4. The Attorney-General;
    5. Two advocates, one a woman and one a man, each of whom has at least fifteen years’ experience, elected by the members of the statutory body responsible for the professional regulation of advocates;
    6. One person nominated by the Public Service Commission; and
    7. One woman and one man to represent the public, not being lawyers, appointed by the President with the approval of the National Assembly.

The Secretary to the Judicial Service Commission

Anne Atieno Amadi – Chief Registrar of the Judiciary

Visit JSC Website